Nobel Physic 2010

Nobel Laureates 2010 in Physics hail from Russia

5.10.2010, 14:55

Students of the Russian science tradition Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov, working in the Netherlands and the UK respectively, have been named as the Nobel Laureates in Physics for 2010.
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced this on Tuesday in Stockholm.
They have been awarded the prestigious prize for creating the thinnest material in the world – graphene. In the next few days, recipients of the Nobel Prize in other areas will be named. On Wednesday the Nobel committee will announce its decision on the laureates for chemistry and on the 7th of October – for literature.
The laureate of the Nobel peace prize will be named on Friday in Oslo.
The final prize-winner to be announced will be the recipient of the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel, established in 1968 by Sweden’s Central Bank.
This will happen on October 11th. The names of the laureates are always kept secret. Recipients find out about their award after the official announcement.
The amount of the Nobel Prize this year, as in previous years, is 10 million Swedish kronor (about 1 million euro).
The award ceremony will take place on December 10th, on the anniversary of the death of its founding father, Alfred Nobel.

นักวิทยาศาสตร์ 2 ท่านแห่งมหาวิทยาลับ แมนเชตเตอร์ในอังกฤษ ได้รับรางวัลโนเบล สาขาฟิสิกข์  จากผลงาน การสร้างวัสดุคาร์บอนนาโนที่มีขนาดเล็กที่สุดในโลก เรียกว่า "กราฟีน Graphene" แอนดรู กิม Andre Geim ( Dutch national)  , และ คอนสแตนติน โนโวเซลอฟ Konstantin Novoselov (Russian,UK) ทั้งคู่เกิดในรัสเซีย แต่ กริม อายุ 51 ถือสัญชาติเนเธอแลนด์ ส่วนโนโวเซลอฟ อายุ 36 ปี ถือ 2 สัญชาติ คืออังกฤษ รัสเซีย

Source: Voice of Russia.


Popular Posts